Episode 201

full
Published on:

11th Sep 2021

The Zombies' Live 9/18 Live Stream From Abbey Rd., Colin Blunstone with Bruce Hilliard

For one night only – Saturday, September 18 - iconic 1960’s band The Zombies will be performing live from Abbey Road Studios in London! 

 

Returning to the very studio where they recorded their seminal album, Odessey and Oracle in 1967, they will perform their timeless hits "Time of the Season," "She's Not There" and "Tell Her No" along with beloved deep cuts and B-sides...plus the debut of songs from their forthcoming new album. This “World Tour in One Night” live streaming event is the ONLY live performance The Zombies will be doing in 2021.

 

The 75-minute performance featuring the band’s current lineup – including founding members Rod Argent (keys/vocals) and Colin Blunstone (lead vocals) - will be streamed live on September 18 at noon PT, 1:00 pm MDT, 2:00 pm CDT and 3:00 PM EDT.

 

After a 15-minute break, a VIP Q&A broadcast from Abbey Road Studios, hosted by well-known rock journalist David Fricke, will be held with Rod and Colin, which will feature questions from guest celebrities.

 

**VIP ticket packages are available for purchase, which include the post-concert celebrity Q&A Session and a limited-edition (unsigned) poster**

 

Here’s a link to purchase tickets and merch:   http://veeps.events/TheZombies

Show artwork for Better Each Day Podcast Radio Show with Bruce Hilliard

About the Podcast

Better Each Day Podcast Radio Show with Bruce Hilliard
Every day, in every way, I'm getting better and better.--Emile Coue
This is a platform, a stage for singers, songwriters and the creative to share their work, backstories and positive words.
Support the show

About your host

Profile picture for Bruce Hilliard

Bruce Hilliard

Born in Seattle, raised in Aberdeen WA, Bruce Hilliard is a singer, guitarist and songwriter with a song list influenced mostly by pop/folk rock of the 60s-80s. He has been an opener for Heart, the Ramones, Dr. Hook, Wishbone Ash and Eric Burdon.
Early in his career Bruce completed Bachelor Degrees in Music and Journalism from Washington State University and, while never allowing a hiatus from performing and songwriting, joined corporate America in marketing and sales. That rocky road led him back to his passion and now records and performs live and with great appreciation to be back in his jam.
He currently resides in Mukilteo WA and hosts the Better Each Day Podcast Radio Show. His musician interview based show has featured recording artists including John Oates; Grand Funk Railroad’s frontman Mark Farner; Steve Fossen, bass player and co-founder of Heart; drummer Carmine Appice; and Dave Bickler, lead vocalist (Eye Of the Tiger) of Survivor. The weekly half hour show has over 181 episodes and is becoming a strong platform for musicians of all levels to showcase their music and their backstories.